ZERO 7 - Yeah Ghost - 2LP - 180g Vinyl

Label: New State Entertainment SKU: 18998 Catalogue ID: NEW9275LP Format: Vinyl
We have 3 copy(ies) left.
28 people are viewing this right now
ZERO 7 - Yeah Ghost - 2LP - 180g Vinyl

ZERO 7 - Yeah Ghost - 2LP - 180g Vinyl



2LP – 180g Black Vinyl

(First time to be issued on vinyl. Housed in a Gatefold Sleeve.)

Zero 7’s 4th album Yeah Ghost from 2009, spans everything from dance pop to acoustic folk and everything in between it’s an idea-splattered work of genius that even includes a quartet of instrumental tracks derived from their experimental side projects and sampled, overdubbed and rebuilt from scratch. From the evocative intro ‘Count Me Out‘ to the album’s shuffling, twitchy closer ‘All Of Us‘ – via the haunting ‘Solastalgia‘ and ‘Ghost sYMbOL‘ avant-garde electronic and distorted vocals – it’s Zero 7 as you’ve never heard them before.

Destiny‘ this aint. One thing that remains consistent though is the roll call of up-and-coming talent on vocal duties, including singer ESKA Mtungwazi. The Londoner, whose collaboration credits include Matthew Herbert and Bugs In The Attic, appears on ‘Mr McGee‘, ‘Medicine Man‘, ‘Sleeper‘ and ‘The Road‘ and folk singer songwriter/ painter / filmmaker Martha Tilson for Pop Art Blue.

This is the first time this album has been made available on vinyl and it’s a double 180g heavyweight in a gatefold sleeve.


LP 1:
Count Me Out
Mr Mcgee
Everything Up (Zizou)
Pop Art Blue
Medicine Man

LP 2:
Ghost Symbol
The Road
All Of Us