XIU XIU – Fag Patrol - LP - Vinyl

Label: Improved Sequence SKU: 14760 / 24078 Catalogue ID: IMP017 Format:
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
20 people are viewing this right now
XIU XIU – Fag Patrol - LP - Vinyl

XIU XIU – Fag Patrol - LP - Vinyl



LABEL: Improved Sequence


BARCODE: 8016670149095



1. Helsabot
2. King Earth, King Earth
3. 20,000 Deaths For Eidelyn Gonzales, 20,000 Deaths For Jamie Peterson
4. Dr. Troll
5. Jennifer Lopez
6. Brooklyn Dodgers
7. Asleep
8. I Broke Up
9. Nieces Pieces

XIU XIU – Fag Patrol

LP – Black Vinyl
(First time to be issued on vinyl)

Originally released only on CD in May 2003 on Free Porcupine Society. This is the first time that this essential Xiu Xiu album is pressed on vinyl and remastered. “This, I think may be the best Xiu Xiu album. Best in that it is the most pure. It was recorded right after my father committed suicide and is dedicated to him. My mind was destroyed, I was drunk all the time, broke, in the beginnings of an astoundingly unhealthy relationship and spiraling into uncontrollable depression. Other than Cory McCulloch’s patience, I have very little recollection of working on it. It was done in spite of rather than because of extreme distress and in a total fog. All of the songs are acoustic versions of previously released songs from very early on in Xiu Xiu, a Smiths cover and a song that would, in another form, end up on our third LP, Fabulous Muscles.”