XIU XIU - Always - LP - 180g White Vinyl

€23.99 €11.99
Save 50%
Label: Polyvinyl SKU: 13811 Catalogue ID: PRC236LP Format:
We have 8 copy(ies) left.
29 people are viewing this right now
XIU XIU - Always - LP - 180g White Vinyl

XIU XIU - Always - LP - 180g White Vinyl

€23.99 €11.99


LABEL: Polyvinyl


BARCODE: 0644110023612



1. Hi
2. Joey’s Song
3. Beauty Towne
4. Honey-Suckle
5. I Luv Abortion
6. The Oldness
7. Chimney’s Afire (Mickensian Suicide)
8. Gul Mudin
9. Born To Suffer
10. Factory Girl
11. Smear The Queen
12. Black Drum Machine

XIU XIU – Always

LP – Limited Edition 180g White Vinyl
(Includes download code)

As Xiu Xiu (the brainchild of acclaimed songwriter Jamie Stewart) marks a decade in existence, it’s only fitting that such a powerful sentiment would serve as the title of its latest album: Always.

Produced by Deerhoof’s Greg Saunier (who also contributes drums and vocals to the album) and mixed by John Congleton (Antony and the Johnsons, Marylin Manson, the Roots) the album is positively vibrant.

Always transforms avant pop elements from an undertone into a bright black focal point while adding new influences such as choral music, kraut rock and animal field recordings.