VARIOUS - The Daptone Super Soul Revue Live! At the Apollo - 2CD Set

Label: Daptone Records SKU: 1202 Catalogue ID: DAP-069CD Format: CD
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
24 people are viewing this right now
VARIOUS - The Daptone Super Soul Revue Live! At the Apollo - 2CD Set

VARIOUS - The Daptone Super Soul Revue Live! At the Apollo - 2CD Set



LABEL: Daptone Records


BARCODE: 823134006928


2CD Tracklisting:

1. Introduction By Binky Griptite – The Dap-Kings
2. Hot Shot – Saun & Starr
3. Confess It – Saun & Starr
4. In The Night – Saun & Star
5. Witch’s Boogaloo – The Sugarman 3
6. Love Went Away – The Sugarman 3
7. Thank You Lord – Naomi Shelton And The Gospel Queens
9. Stranger – Naomi Shelton And The Gospel Queens
10. Higher Ground – Naomi Shelton And The Gospel Queens
11. Make The Road By Walking – Menahan Street Band
12. Out Of The Wilderness – The Como Mamas
13. Heartaches And Pain – Charles Bradley (And His Extraordinaires)
14. The World (Is Going Up In Flames) – Charles Bradley (And His Extraordinaires)
15. Lovin’ You Baby – Charles Bradley (And His Extraordinaires)
16. Slip Away – Charles Bradley (And His Extraordinaires)
17. How Long – Charles Bradley (Featuring The Menahan Street Band)
18. Let Love Stand A Chance – Charles Bradley (And His Extraordinaires)
19. The Sticks – The Budos Band
20. Ain’t It A Sin – Charles Bradley (Featuring The Budos Band)
21. Sáré Kon Kon Pt. 1 – Antibalas
22. Sáré Kon Kon Pt. 2 – Antibalas
23. Miss Sharon Jones’ Intro – The Dap-Kings
24. He Said I Can – Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings
25. If You Call – Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings
26. Tell Me – Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings
27. Get Up And Get Out – Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings
281. Making Up And Breaking Up (And Making Up And Breaking Up Over Again) – Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings
29. I’m Not Gonna Cry – Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings
30. Calamity – Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings
40. Every Beat Of My Heart – Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings
41 There Was A Time – Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings (And Friends)
42. Family Affair / Outro – Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings


– The Daptone Super Soul Revue
Live! At the Apollo

2CD Set
(With 48-page booklet. Includes download code.)

Daptone celebrates it’s 20 year anniversary with this new album, recorded and filmed live at the world famous Apollo Theater in Harlem NYC 2014! Performed and recorded over three nights in front of a sold out crowd at The World Famous Theater in Harlem, NY (December 4th – 6th, 2014), this album brings the electrifying performances that helped put Daptone on the map directly to your living room!

Featuring live sets from: Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings, Charles Bradley And His Extraordinaires, Naomi Shelton and the Gospel Queens, Antibalas, The Budos Band, Menahan Street Band, Saun and Starr, The Sugarman 3, as well as our em-cee, Binky Griptite. This album is lovingly dedicated to the memory of dear friends Sharon, Charles, Naomi and Cliff.

See below for tracklisting…