VARIOUS - The Craig Charles Trunk Of Funk Vol 1 - 2LP - Vinyl


Barcode: 4062548015874

Label: Soul Bank Music SKU: 11808 Catalogue ID: SBM3LP Format:
We have 4 copy(ies) left.
23 people are viewing this right now
VARIOUS - The Craig Charles Trunk Of Funk Vol 1 - 2LP - Vinyl

VARIOUS - The Craig Charles Trunk Of Funk Vol 1 - 2LP - Vinyl



VARIOUS – The Craig Charles Trunk Of Funk Vol 1

2LP – Black Vinyl

Craig Charles has been a soul and funk fan since his teenage years in Liverpool, going to see local heroes The Real Thing live, and wearing out his shoe leather dancing in the city’s many underground clubs. Craig has been sharing that passion for the music via his 6Music and BBC Radio 2 shows and DJ nights for nearly 20 years. His brand new Trunk Of Funk compilation series, blends up-tempo club classics, with fresh music from the cream of the crop from the contemporary soul and funk scene.


This collection of 21st century disco, soul, funk and afro grooves from includes tracks from contemporary heroes of the scene such as Monophonics, Amp Fiddler and The James Taylor Quartet, it’s also peppered with some old school classics and rare grooves from legends such as Roy Ayers, PP Arnold, Miriam Makeba and Patrice Rushen. Craig has personally selected and sequenced this collection to take the listener of a musical journey, the closest thing to having Craig visit and personally DJ for you in the comfort of your own home! It also includes two Trunk Of Funk Edits that are 100% exclusive to this compilation and not available anywhere else.


1. Soul a Go Go - Soul Messin Allstars feat. Josh Teskey
2. Superfly (Sam Redmores' Exclusive 'Trunk of Funk' Edit) - Amp Fiddler feat. Dames Brown
3. Boogie Down - Roy Ayers
4. Hold My Hand - Laneous
5. Pata Pata - Miriam Makeba
6. African Rhythms - Oneness of Juju (Exclusive 'Trunk of Funk' Edit)
7. Medicated Goo - PP Arnold
8. Take a Shot - The Fantastics! feat. Sulene Fleming
9. Give Me the Night feat. Xantone Blacq - Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel
10. Out of the Ordinary feat. Mike Keat & The Bevvy Sisters - The Republic of Persevere
11. Forget Me Nots - Patrice Rushen
12. People Get Ready feat. Natalie Williams & Noel McKoy - The James Taylor Quartet
13. Hangin' On - Monophonics
14. The Old Place - Nick Waterhouse
15. Victory! - Michelle David & The Gospel Sessions
16. Beggin' - Magnus Carlson
17. Telling You Lies feat. Jam Jam - Alex Opal
18. Help Me feat. Ian Whitelaw - Badge and Talkalot
19. The Only Difference - Beatchild & The Slakedeliqs
20. Clap Hands - Honeyfeet

LABEL: Soul Bank Music


BARCODE: 4062548015874