VARIOUS - Shaolin Soul Episode 4 - 2LP + Bonus CD - Vinyl

Label: Because Music SKU: 14683 Catalogue ID: BEC5543532 Format:
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
28 people are viewing this right now
VARIOUS - Shaolin Soul Episode 4 - 2LP + Bonus CD - Vinyl

VARIOUS - Shaolin Soul Episode 4 - 2LP + Bonus CD - Vinyl



LABEL: Because Music

CAT NO: BEC5543532

BARCODE: 5060899071135



A1. Esther Phillips – That’s All Right With Me
A2. Al Green – I Wish You Were Here
A3. Eddie Kendricks – Intimate Friends
A4. Sylvia – Sweet Stuff
A5. Betty Wright – Girls Can’t Do What The Guys Do
A6. The Ambassadors – Ain’t Got The Love Of One Girl (On My Mind)

B1. The Dynamics – Get Myself High
B2. Carolyn Sullivan – Dead !
B3. Brenton Wood – Trouble
B4. The Floaters – Float On
B5. Faze-O – Riding High

C1. Ernie Hines – Our Generation
C2. Jerry Butler – I’m Your Mechanical Man
C3. J.J. Johnson – Keep On Movin’ (Vocals By Martha Reeves & The Sweet Things)
C4. Monk Higgins & Alex Brown – A Good Man Is Gone (Vocals By Barbara Mason)
C5. The East St. Louis Gospelettes – Have Mercy On Me

D1. Jean Plum – Here I Go Again
D2. The Staple Singers – Let’s Do It Again
D3. The Sylvers – Only One Can Win
D4. Della Humphrey – Don’t Make The Good Girls Go Bad
D5. Freda Payne – I Get High (On Your Memory)
D6. Carla Thomas – What The World Needs Now


VARIOUS ARTISTS – Shaolin Soul Episode 4

2LP – Black Vinyl + Bonus CD Version
(Housed in Gatefold Sleeve.)

Duke Ellington once said that there are 2 kinds of music: the good one and the bad one. With the compilation series “Shaolin Soul” we are always certain to be on the right side of the line since its 1st episode released in 1998 and which compiled two dozens of tracks sampled by RZA and the Wu-Tang Clan.

Following a second episode in 2001 and a third one in 2014, the famous curator Uncle O is back to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the Shaolin Soul series with a fourth episode compiling 22 tracks among the rarest and finest treats of soul music, because “everybody’s talking about the good ol’ days !”.