VARIOUS - Nice Swan Introduces Vol. 1 - LP - Vinyl

€21.99 €11.99
Save 45%
Label: Nice Swan Records SKU: 19032 Catalogue ID: NSWNI011 Format:
We have 4 copy(ies) left.
24 people are viewing this right now
VARIOUS - Nice Swan Introduces Vol. 1 - LP - Vinyl

VARIOUS - Nice Swan Introduces Vol. 1 - LP - Vinyl

€21.99 €11.99


LP – Black Vinyl

Introducing a wave of new and exciting talent including the likes of Jelly Cleaver, Courting, Sprints, Hallan, Malady, Mandrake Handshake and Anorak Patch, this compilation solidifies Nice Swan’s growing status as one of the UK’s most reputable indie labels, with further signings and releases set to be announced in the coming weeks.

Launched in 2016 by North West duo Pete Heywoode and Alex Edwards, Nice Swan’s initial aim to become a platform for discovering and nurturing new talent soon attracted widespread recognition, with the subsequent success of signees such as Sports Team, Pip Blom, FUR and Hotel Lux building momentum at an impressive rate.

Instilled with a passion to push emerging artists on a monthly basis, Volume 1 marks the next stage of the cult indie label’s development, and with several acts already becoming mainstays on the BBC Radio 1/6 Music airwaves and gaining extensive tastemaker approval, the compilation could not be arriving at a better time.


Side A:

A1. Jelly Cleaver – Feeling Fine
A2. Courting – David Byrnes Badside
A3. Sprints – The Cheek
A4. Hallan – Modern England
A5. Malady – London, I Love You But You’re Bringing Me Down

Side B:

B1. Mandrake Handshake – Gonkulator
B2. Anorak Patch – Irate
B3. Jaws The Shark – Demon Dream
B4. Opus Kink – Wild Bill
B5. English Teacher – R&B