VARIOUS - Confessin' The Blues: Volume 1 - 2LP - Vinyl

Label: BMG SKU: 12924 Catalogue ID: 155DLP1 Format:
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
22 people are viewing this right now
VARIOUS - Confessin' The Blues: Volume 1 - 2LP - Vinyl

VARIOUS - Confessin' The Blues: Volume 1 - 2LP - Vinyl





BARCODE: 4050538340037



LP 1
1. Rollin’ Stone – Muddy Waters
2. Little Red Rooster – Howlin’ Wolf
3. Dust My Broom – Elmore James with Sonny Boy Williamson II
4. I’m a King Bee – Slim Harpo
5. You Can’t Judge a Book By Its Cover – Bo Diddley
6. Little Queenie – Chuck Berry
7. Boogie Chillen – John Lee Hooker
8. I Hate to See You Go – Little Walter
9. Bright Lights, Big City – Jimmy Reed
10. Love in Vain Blues – Robert Johnson
11. You Gotta Move – Mississippi Fred McDowell

1. Just Like I Treat You – Howlin’ Wolf
2. Ride ‘Em On Down – Eddie Taylor
3. Blue and Lonesome – Little Walter
4. Hoodoo Blues – Lightnin’ Slim
5. Crawdad – Bo Diddley
6. Just Your Fool – Little Walter
7. All Your Love – Magic Sam
8. Worried Life Blues – Big Maceo
9. Down the Road Apiece – Amos Milburn
10. Confessin’ the Blues – Jay McShann and Walter Brown


VARIOUS – Confessin’ The Blues: Volume 1

2LP – Vinyl

Confessin’ The Blues is a real musical education from those who know the genre best, the greatest living band on the planet, The Rolling Stones. Original Blues masterpieces hand-picked and curated in collaboration with The Rolling Stones with cover artwork by Ronnie Wood. As well as being the biggest band in the world, The Rolling Stones are also the biggest champions of the blues, so who better to curate a compilation in collaboration with BMG and Universal, of the music that inspired them throughout their career? Confessin’ The Blues collects together the greatest bluesmen ever and provides a perfect education to the genre.

The Rolling Stones have long been supporters of the Blues from before the start of their career right through to their latest album, Blue and Lonesome which featured their interpretations of the classics, many of which appear in their original versions here on Confessin’ The Blues. Confessin’ The Blues includes tracks by the biggest Blues pioneers including Howlin’ Wolf, John Lee Hooker, Elmore James, Muddy Waters, Chuck Berry, Big Bill Broonzy and Robert Johnson. All of these artists had an impact on the nascent Rolling Stones, be they influencing Keith’s guitar licks or Mick’s vocals and lyrics.