U2 - Gloria (40th Anniv. Ed.) - 12" - 180g Transparent Sun Yellow Vinyl [BF2021-NOV 26]

Label: Island/UMC SKU: rsd + more top shelf Catalogue ID: 3564245 Format: Vinyl
We have 23 copy(ies) left.
24 people are viewing this right now
U2 - Gloria (40th Anniv. Ed.) - 12" - 180g Transparent Sun Yellow Vinyl [BF2021-NOV 26]

U2 - Gloria (40th Anniv. Ed.) - 12" - 180g Transparent Sun Yellow Vinyl [BF2021-NOV 26]



FORMAT: 12″ Yellow Vinyl
LABEL: Island

CAT NO: 3564245

BARCODE: 602435642451



Side A:
1. Gloria (Studio Version)
2. Gloria (Live From The LoveTown Tour, The Point Depot, Dublin, 31st December 1989) – currently unavailable

Side B:
1. Gloria (Live From The Vertigo Tour, Boston, 26th May 2005) – previously unreleased
2. Gloria (Live From The iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE Tour, London, 29th October 2015) – previously unreleased.

U2 – Gloria (40th Anniversary Edition)

12″ – Limited Edition 180g Transparent Sun Yellow Vinyl:

• 4-track 12” EP, cut at 45 rpm
• Pressed on 180gsm transparent sun yellow vinyl
• Full colour gatefold outer sleeve with high gloss finish, featuring portraits of the band
• Large poster (600mm x 600mm, folded) with montage of photos from the various live shows across the decades.

RSD Black Friday titles will be available to buy in-store from 9am on Friday 26th November 2021 and online from 8am Saturday 27th November 2021.

Celebrating the 40th anniversary of the U2 single ‘Gloria’, originally released as a single in October 1981, the second single to be taken from U2’s second studio album October. It remains a staple in U2’s live set ever since.

This 40th anniversary limited edition EP includes the studio version of ‘Gloria’ plus three live versions from three different decades. The 1990s are represented by the Point Depot show on the band’s home turf of northside Dublin (track A2). Although ticketed as 31st December 1989, the show started at midnight on 1st January 1990 and was broadcast across Europe at the time.

Side B contains two previously unreleased live recordings of ‘Gloria’ – recorded at the Fleet Center in Boston during the Vertigo tour in 2005, and at London’s O2 Arena during the third night of their run of shows in the English capital as part of the iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE Tour in 2015.

See below for tracklisting…