TINARIWEN - Amassakoul (2022 Reissue w/ Bonus Track) - CD

Label: Wedge SKU: 02063 Catalogue ID: WEDGEC0221 Format: CD
We have 8 copy(ies) left.
22 people are viewing this right now
TINARIWEN - Amassakoul (2022 Reissue w/ Bonus Track) - CD

TINARIWEN - Amassakoul (2022 Reissue w/ Bonus Track) - CD





Tinariwen’s breakthrough album originally released in 2004, now remastered and repackaged with a bonus unreleased track, exclusive photos and brand-new liner notes. The first vinyl pressing is limited edition indigo vinyl – only 3000 copies worldwide and the download card provides 24-bit WAV. Amassakoul features songs from Ibrahim Ag Alhabib, Abdallah Ag Alhousseyni, and Touhami Ag Alhassane.


Tinariwen are Tuaregs, children of a nomadic Berber tribe who have roamed the Saharan desert for thousands of years. Over recent centuries, colonialism has seen the Tuareg’s ancestral territory partitioned into distinct countries – Mali, Algeria, Libya, Niger. This drawing of borders has turned the Tuareg into ishumar, a displaced people in search of a homeland lost to them. Tinariwen’s music – a blend of West African traditional music and electrified rock’n’roll – speaks directly to this feeling of longing: a sound that critics have called “desert blues”.


1. Amassakoul’n’ténéré
2. Oualahila Ar Tesninam
3. Chatma
4. Arawan
5. Chet Boghassa
6. Amidinin
7. Ténéré Daféo Nikchan
8. Aldhechen Manin
9. Alkhar Dessouf
10. Eh Massina Sintadoben
11. Assoul
12. Taskiwt Tadjat (Bonus Track Unreleased)