TIMBER TIMBRE - Creep On, Creepin' On - LP - Clear Vinyl

Label: Full Time Hobby SKU: 14270 Catalogue ID: FTH114LPA Format:
We have 10 copy(ies) left.
20 people are viewing this right now
TIMBER TIMBRE - Creep On, Creepin' On - LP - Clear Vinyl

TIMBER TIMBRE - Creep On, Creepin' On - LP - Clear Vinyl



LABEL: Full Time Hobby


BARCODE: 5060626463202



1. Bad Ritual
2. Obelisk
3. Creep On, Creepin’ On
4. Black Water
5. Swamp Magic
6. Woman
7. Too Old To Die Young
8. Lonesome Hunter
9. Do I Have Power
10. Souvenirs
10. The Three Sisters


TIMBER TIMBRE – Creep On, Creepin’ On
[2021 Deluxe Repress]

LP – Limited Edition Clear Vinyl

The follow-up to 2009’s self-titled release, multi instrumentalists Taylor Kirk, Mika Posen and Simon Trottier come together again on heartrending compositions that engage, transport and challenge. Creep On Creepin’ On moves forward from the band’s Polaris Music Prize long listed Timber Timbre, towards the realization of its ability to simultaneously invoke and disguise the most essential elements of pop and rock music with chilling authenticity. From guttural groans on lead track “Bad Ritual” to the eerie doo-wop-inspired pleas of “Lonesome Hunter”, the album is textured and commanding, stirring proof of the unwavering powers of obsession and possession. The album also includes appearances by acclaimed pianist Mathieu Charbonneau and saxophonist Colin Stetson, both of whom Kirk credits with elevating the caliber of the album’s arrangements as well as its overall sound. And while settings and collaborators continue to change for the band, the guiding inspiration behind the songs has not. “The idea is to make music we love and therefore embrace the risk of sounding like all the music we’ve ever loved, all at once,” Kirk explains. The result is Timber Timbre’s most brilliant and robust record to date, a collection of 10 tracks that expands to incorporate rich and varied melodies, affecting lyricism and evocative vintage instrumentation. With Creep On Creepin’ On, Timber Timbre has succeeded in reaching a place it was long destined for, where its music is as powerful and extraordinary as it has always been unmistakable. 2021 clear vinyl re-press.