THE SURE FIRE SOUL ENSEMBLE - Step Down - LP - Clear Vinyl

Label: Colemine SKU: 18541 Catalogue ID: CLMN12044LPC1 Format: Vinyl
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
21 people are viewing this right now
THE SURE FIRE SOUL ENSEMBLE - Step Down - LP - Clear Vinyl

THE SURE FIRE SOUL ENSEMBLE - Step Down - LP - Clear Vinyl



LP – Indies Only Limited Edition Clear Vinyl

The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble are definitely on a roll coming off of their third LP Build Bridges, which debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Contemporary Jazz Chart. Their new LP Step Down is a direct reflection of the heavy times they were written and recorded in. Covid-19, two Presidential impeachment trials, the George Floyd murder and resulting social unrest, a seditious attempt to subvert the democratic process at The Capitol…

With titles like Step Down, The Other Side, Time To Rebuild, Omnificent, Love Age, and In Common, SFSE uses their music to beautifully paint a picture of societal woes, but also points toward the solution and a better world. Heavy Cinematic Soul, spiritual Jazz-Funk, upbeat Afro-Funk, and deeply introspective rare-groove cuts lace this ten-track transmission vessel. SFSE is deeply defined by the sum of their influences, but always have their eye focused beyond the horizon as well. We think this album will capture your heart immediately, but also provide the depth for discovery upon repeated listens.

For Fans of: Menahan Street Band, The Budos Band, Antibalas, El Michels Affair.


1. Step Down
2. The Other Side
3. Time To Rebuild
4. Omnificent
5. Boardwalk
6. Gandys
7. High Times
8. Love Age
9. In Common
10. Thomas The Cat