THE PINEAPPLE THIEF - Magnolia (2023 Reissue) - LP - Vinyl [SEP 1]

Label: Kscope Catalogue ID: KSCOPE1130 Format: Vinyl
We have 6 copy(ies) left.
27 people are viewing this right now
THE PINEAPPLE THIEF - Magnolia (2023 Reissue) - LP - Vinyl [SEP 1]

THE PINEAPPLE THIEF - Magnolia (2023 Reissue) - LP - Vinyl [SEP 1]



LP - Black Vinyl. Kscope reissue the Pineapple Thief classic 'Magnolia' on single black lp.

The summer of 2016 saw The Pineapple Thief return with their most ambitious studio album to date, 'Your Wilderness'. Hitting the charts at #7 (UK Indie), #38 (UK Vinyl), #54 (UK), #40 (NED), #48 (SWI), #57 (DE) and receiving strong fan support, the Your Wilderness momentum is taking them on a headline Europe tour joined by Gavin Harrison in early 2017 and culminated in Steven Wilson inviting frontman Bruce Soord on to his North America tour in November 2016.

Anthemic, catchy and straight from the heart, Magnolia is part of songwriter and guitarist Bruce Soord’s ongoing quest to expand TPT's musical horizons beyond the progressive sphere. With a sound more akin to Biffy Clyro and Muse, Magnolia targets The Pineapple Thief towards the masses, a devastating collection of 12 beautifully crafted songs, cramming a vast array of emotional shades and inspirational ideas into its 47 mesmerising minutes. Veering from the strident opening assault of "Simple As That", released as the first single, through to the cinematic sweep of the closing track "Bond".

Seen as one of the most vital Rock bands the UK has produced over the last two decades, The Pineapple Thief was formed in 1999 by founder and chief songwriter Bruce Soord. Soord has also collaborated with Wisdom Of Crowds (with Katatonia’s Jonas Renkse), Katatonia (joining the band on its 2014 acoustic European tour), and has created 5.1 remixes for Opeth, TesseracT, Tim Bowness and Katatonia.  

"The perfect blend of brains, brawn, beauty and exquisite songwriting...a modern rock masterpiece." - Dom Lawson The Guardian 


Side A
1. Simple As That (04:06)
2. Alone At Sea (05:22)
3. Don't Tell Me (03:35)
4. Magnolia (03:48)
5. Seasons Past (04:15)
6. Coming Home (03:07)

Side B
1. The One You Left To Die (04:21)
2. Breathe (02:51)
3. From Me (02:37)
4. Sense Of Fear (04:32)
5. A Loneliness (03:20)
6. Bond (04:30)