THE PALE - Paleanthology (The Best Of...) - CD

Label: Spindizzy SKU: 1261 Catalogue ID: TPMCD00002 Format: CD
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
25 people are viewing this right now
THE PALE - Paleanthology (The Best Of...) - CD

THE PALE - Paleanthology (The Best Of...) - CD



LABEL: Independent


BARCODE: 731722573977



1. Dogs With No Tails (2021)
2. Elizabeth In Rags
3. Butterfly (2021) 04:12
4. Dog For Life 02:39
5. Krakatoa
6. Chocolate Factory
7. An Autograph For My Dad
8. Such Dumb Luck
9. Good Ship
10. Shut Up Venus (2021)
11. The Boy With The Antlers
12. You Play Indie Music
13. Joan Of Arc On Broadway

THE PALE – Paleanthology (The Best Of…)


The Pale formed on Dublin’s Northside in 1990 but drew their influences from far beyond. At the time the band were part of the burgeoning busking scene on Dublin’s Grafton street, before advancing to performing across Irelands many music venues and attracting the attention of a large quantity of record labels all extremely eager to sign them.

They released their debut album ‘Here’s One We Made Earlier’ in 1992 which featured the hits ‘Butterfly’ and ‘Dogs With No Tails’ followed by tours way off the beaten path in Russia, Japan, Eastern Europe as well as time spent touring with an alternative circus, constantly perfecting their energetic live show that the band has become well known for. While they continued to release a string of albums that effortlessly skip between style and genres, all the while retaining a strong lyrical focus.

2019 saw them release the critically acclaimed album ‘Merciful Hour’, Followed by shows across Ireland to promote their new album, as well as numerous festival appearances including closing out the Friday night of Feile 19 in Tipperary. while November 2019 saw their hit single ‘Dogs With No Tails’ being featured in Season 2 of the BBC hit series ‘The Young Offenders’.

Recently the band celebrated 30 years in the music industry so no better reason to release a 13 track best of compilation album cleverly entitled ‘Paleanthology’.

See below for tracklisting…