THE LOVELY EGGS FEAT. IGGY POP - I Moron (2022 Repress) - 7" - Red Vinyl

Label: Egg Records SKU: 778 Catalogue ID: EGG016 Format: Vinyl
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
23 people are viewing this right now
THE LOVELY EGGS FEAT. IGGY POP - I Moron (2022 Repress) - 7" - Red Vinyl

THE LOVELY EGGS FEAT. IGGY POP - I Moron (2022 Repress) - 7" - Red Vinyl



LABEL: Egg Records


BARCODE: 5055869547956



A) The Lovely Eggs Featuring Iggy Pop – “I Moron”
B) The Lovely Eggs – “Dum Dum Boys”

– I Moron
(2022 Repress)

7″ – Indies Only Limited Edition Red Vinyl
(*Only 500 copies pressed)

This is a repress of the collaboration from last year (2021) which will this time be released on ltd edition red 7” vinyl with eye watering art-work by illustrator Casey Raymond. Backed by a B Side cover of Iggy Pop’s “Dum Dum Boys” from his 1977 album ‘The Idiot’ and limited to 50 copies this is one not to be missed!

“Being in The Lovely Eggs we’re kind of used to surreal experiences but collaborating with Iggy Pop takes the biscuit,” exclaims singer/guitarist Holly Ross. “It’s actually unbelievable. For him just to say nothing but “moron” over and over again fitted in with the sentiment of the song perfectly. He just GOT it. We are all morons. In a world of moronic things. In a world of moronic ideas. You are moron. I am Moron. We are Moron.”

The single follows on from the band’s Number One Independent Selling Album “I am Moron” released in 2020. ‘I am Moron’ was declared “Album of the Day” by BBC 6 Music and received critical acclaim from the national press:

The Sunday Times called it “A Triumph”

★★★★ “I am Moron is much cleverer than it would have you believe”
The Telegraph,

★★★★ – I Paper,

9/10 – Louder Than War,

“An act of fine calibration of noise and sweetness” – Q,

“Packed with their observations of modern culture and the utter madness of the current world” – Sunday Mirror,

Album of the month – Classic Rock,

“Their Best Record Yet” – Long Live Vinyl, 8/10 – Uncut,

“Anarcho spirit dominates” – MOJO,

“Excellent” – Brooklyn Vegan.

See below for tracklisting…