THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN - Damage And Joy (Remastered w/ 3 Bonus Tracks) - 2LP - 180g Ultra Clear Vinyl

Label: Fuzz Club SKU: 18995 Catalogue ID: FC166V12DEIEX Format: Vinyl
We have 3 copy(ies) left.
20 people are viewing this right now
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN - Damage And Joy (Remastered w/ 3 Bonus Tracks) - 2LP - 180g Ultra Clear Vinyl

THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN - Damage And Joy (Remastered w/ 3 Bonus Tracks) - 2LP - 180g Ultra Clear Vinyl




2LP – Indies Only Limited Edition 180g Ultra Clear Vinyl

· 180g double LP in Heavy gatefold sleeve w/ printed inner sleeves
· Remastered · Alternative track order · 16 page booklet of new artwork · 3 bonus tracks

Originally released in 2017 on the band’s own label Artificial Plastic and now reissued by Fuzz Club Records, Damage And Joy is the seventh studio album from Scottish alt-rock legends The Jesus and Mary Chain. The long-awaited follow-up to 1998’s Munki, Damage And Joy was the band’s first studio album in nearly two decades and contained brand new material alongside reimagined versions of songs that had been released in various forms by the Reid brothers in between the Mary Chain’s 1999 break-up and 2007 reunion. Co-produced by Youth (Killing Joke) and featuring the lead singles ‘Amputation’ and ‘All Things Pass’, ‘Damage and Joy’ also featured guest appearances from Scottish singer-songwriter Isobel Campbell (‘The Two of Us’, ‘Song For A Secret’) and American alt-pop star Sky Ferreira (‘Black And Blues’).

Damage And Joy is now being given a deluxe, expanded vinyl reissue. The double LP is reissued on both black and coloured 180 gram vinyl with remastered audio by Pete Maher (U2, The Rolling Stones, Jack White, Liam Gallagher), a heavy tip-on-printed gatefold sleeve, printed inner-sleeves and a 16-page booklet, plus bonus tracks and an alternative track-order. Included in this reissue and available on vinyl for the very first time is ‘Ono Yoko’ (originally only available on the Japanese CD version of the album), as well as alternative versions of ‘The Two Of Us’ featuring Sky Ferreira and ‘Black And Blues’ featuring Isobel Campbell.

* Image shown is for mock-up purposes only. Actual vinyl may differ in appearance on arrival.


1. Amputation
2. The Two Of Us (feat. Sky Ferreira)
3. All Things Pass
4. Always Sad
5. Song For A Secret (feat. Isobel Campbell)
6. War On Peace
7. Black And Blues (feat. Isobel Campbell)
8. Los Feliz (Blues And Greens)
9. Mood Rider
10. Presidici (Et Chapaquiditch)
11. Get On Home
12. Facing Up To The Facts
13. Simian Split
14. Black And Blues (feat. Sky Ferreira) – Alternate Version *
15. Ono Yoko *
16. The Two Of Us (feat. Isobel Campbell) – Alternate Version *
17. Can’t Stop The Rock

* = Bonus Tracks