THE CURE - Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me (Remastered) - 2LP - 180g Vinyl

Label: Fiction SKU: 23714 Catalogue ID: 4787565 Format: Vinyl
We have 4 copy(ies) left.
29 people are viewing this right now
THE CURE - Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me (Remastered) - 2LP - 180g Vinyl

THE CURE - Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me (Remastered) - 2LP - 180g Vinyl



2LP – Limited Edition 180g Black Vinyl

(Includes download voucher.)

This hefty double album from 1987 often sounds more like a compilation than a coherent whole, with musical ideas bouncing frantically back and forth. Nevertheless, in typical Cure style, Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me successfully combines catchy pop with bitter despair. Through 17 immensely sensual songs, Robert Smith is at his most poetic (“strange as angels, dancing in the deepest ocean, twisting in the water, you’re just like a dream”) and vitriolic (“get your fucking voice out of my head… I never wanted any of this, I wish you were dead”). The joyous pop of Just Like Heaven and The Perfect Girl still delights, and the frisson provided by Shiver And Shake reinforces the physical nature of this collection.


A1. The Kiss (6.16)
A2. Catch (2.44)
A3. Torture (4.16)
A4. If Only Tonight We Could Sleep (4.53)

B1. Why Can’t I Be You? (3.13)
B2. How Beautiful You Are… (5.13)
B3. The Snakepit – (7.00)
B4. Hey You! (2.23)

C1. Just Like Heaven (3.32)
C2. All I Want (5.21)
C3. Hot Hot Hot!!! (3.34)
C4. One More Time (4.31)
C5. Like Cockatoos (3.39)

D1. Icing Sugar (3.49)
D2. The Perfect Girl (2.33)
D3. A Thousand Hours (3.23)
D4. Shiver and Shake (3.28)
D5. Fight – The Cure (4.31)