THE CHILLS - Soft Bomb - LP - Vinyl


Barcode: 809236155313

Label: Fire Records SKU: 11823 Catalogue ID: FIRELP553 Format:
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
25 people are viewing this right now
THE CHILLS - Soft Bomb - LP - Vinyl

THE CHILLS - Soft Bomb - LP - Vinyl



THE CHILLS – Soft Bomb

LP – Black Vinyl

If ever there was buried treasure, a hidden gem, lurking on The Chills’ Martin Phillipps’ shelf of good things, then 1992’s Soft Bomb is it. Back on vinyl for the first time in almost 3 decades, the potency, poetry and passion of this album is lovingly repackaged by Fire Records. After the band’s major label debut two years earlier, Submarine Bells (Slash / Warner Brothers), and its critical acclaim, the band dissolved leaving Phillips to follow it up alone. The album is a roller coaster 17-song, 51 minute trip, a conceptual classic that embraces styles and genres and drops one-liners of personal experience, grandiose longing and some beautifully observed moments, a record that inevitably split opinions as it moved away from Submarine Bells successful sound and arrived amid turbulent times.


A1 The Male Monster From The Id
A2 Background Affair
A3 Ocean Ocean
A4 Soft Bomb
A5 There Is No Harm In Trying
A6 Strange Case
A7 Soft Bomb II
A8 So Long
A9 Song For Randy Newman Etc.
B1 Sleeping Giants
B2 Double Summer
B3 Sanctuary
B4 Halo Fading
B5 There Is No Point In Trying
B6 Entertainer
B7 Water Wolves
B8 Soft Bomb III

LABEL: Fire records


BARCODE: 809236155313