THE BRIAN JONESTOWN MASSACRE - Methodrone (Repress) - 2LP - 180g Vinyl

Label: A Recordings SKU: 18128 Catalogue ID: AUK008LP Format: Vinyl
We have 10 copy(ies) left.
29 people are viewing this right now
THE BRIAN JONESTOWN MASSACRE - Methodrone (Repress) - 2LP - 180g Vinyl

THE BRIAN JONESTOWN MASSACRE - Methodrone (Repress) - 2LP - 180g Vinyl



LABEL: ‘a’ Recordings


BARCODE: 5055300304377



Side A
A1. Evergreen (3:24)
A2. Wisdom (5:20)
A3. Crushed (6:08)
A4. That Girl Suicide (3:41)

Side B
B1. Wasted (4:21)
B2. Everyone Says (4:15)
B3. Short Wave (2:47)
B4. She Made Me (4:42)

Side C
C1. Hyperventilation (9:53)
C2. Records (1:50)
C3. I Love You (4:11)
C4. End Of The Day (5:09)

Side D
D1. Outback (4:07)
D2. She’s Gone (7:18)

– Methodrone

2LP – 180g Black Vinyl
(Housed in a Gatefold Sleeve.)

Methodrone is the debut studio album by American psychedelic rock band The Brian Jonestown Massacre, originally released in 1995 by record label Bomp!

Redolent with the spirit of such high priests of effects and delay as Loop, Spacemen 3, and My Bloody Valentine, not to mention a fair dollop of The Jesus And Mary Chain . Methodrone clearly is the sum of its influences. Thankfully BJM does a very solid job with them throughout the album’s course of over 70 minutes.

The Brian Jonestown Massacre is a psychedelic rock band originally from San Francisco, California, led by guitarist/singer Anton Newcombe. Since 1995 the Brian Jonestown Massacre has released numerous albums, first for Bomp! records, the label which gave them their start, and later for TYTnd Tee Pee. BJM has been essential in the development of the modern U.S. Garage scene, and many L.A. and S.F. musicians got their start playing with Newcombe, including Peter Hhayes of Black Rebel Motorcycle Club.

See below for tracklisting…