TELEX - Wonderful World (Remastered) - LP - Vinyl [NOV 10]

Label: MUTE Catalogue ID: TELEX4 Format: Vinyl
We have 4 copy(ies) left.
29 people are viewing this right now
TELEX - Wonderful World (Remastered) - LP - Vinyl [NOV 10]

TELEX - Wonderful World (Remastered) - LP - Vinyl [NOV 10]



LP - Black Vinyl. Remastered and newly mixed by band members Dan Lacksman and Michel Moers. Individual vinyl edition, using the original artwork.

Remastered and newly mixed by band members Dan Lacksman and Michel Moers, Telex releases Wonderful World. The record was originally released in 1984 as the band’s fourth studio album, and saw Telex continuing to push a state-of-the art sound.

This is released alongside Looney Tunes and How Do You Dance? on vinyl following the individual release of Looking For Saint-Tropez, Neurovision and Sex and the now sold out coloured vinyl box set. The Belgian synthpop trio - Marc Moulin (1942- 2008), Lacksman and Michel Moers - launched in Brussels in 1978 and, as one of only a handful of synthpop pioneers at the time, helped bring electronic pop to the mainstream. Telex announced their retirement in 2008, following Moulin’s death, and in 2021 began a new partnership with Mute beginning with the release of This Is Telex.

Recent Praise:
“Telex were largely misunderstood during their time together in the late ‘70s and ‘80s, yet this boxset containing the arch Belgian synthpop trio’s six newly remastered albums suggests they deserve a closer listen.” - 8/10* Uncut

“This release is a must for all synth music fans.” – Blitzed magazine

“… a vital bridge between Kraftwerk and arguably all subsequent EDM… New Beat’s ground zero.” – Classic Rock

Available again on individual vinyl. 


A1. L’amour toujours
A2. So Sad
A3. Raised By Snakes
A4. It Could Happen To You
A5. Second Hand

B1. Tell Me It’s A Dream
B2. Vertigo
B3. The Voice
B4. Radio-Radio
B5. Wonderful World