TELEX - Looney Tunes (Remastered) - LP - Vinyl [NOV 10]

Label: MUTE Catalogue ID: TELEX5 Format: Vinyl
We have 4 copy(ies) left.
27 people are viewing this right now
TELEX - Looney Tunes (Remastered) - LP - Vinyl [NOV 10]

TELEX - Looney Tunes (Remastered) - LP - Vinyl [NOV 10]



LP - Black Vinyl. Remastered and newly mixed by band members Dan Lacksman and Michel Moers. Individual vinyl edition, using the original artwork.

Remastered and newly mixed by band members Dan Lacksman and Michel Moers, Telex releases Looney Tunes. Originally released in 1988 Looney Tunes, featuring the Dadaist cut-up “rap” of ‘Peanuts’, resulted in Motown among those vying to sign them. “It would have been great to have been the second white band on Tamla Motown. Iron Butterfly were the first.”, says Lacksman. This is released alongside Wonderful World and How Do You Dance? on vinyl following the individual release of Looking For Saint-Tropez, Neurovision and Sex and the now sold out coloured vinyl box set.

The Belgian synthpop trio - Marc Moulin (1942- 2008), Lacksman and Michel Moers - launched in Brussels in 1978 and, as one of only a handful of synthpop pioneers at the time, helped bring electronic pop to the mainstream. Telex announced their retirement in 2008, following Moulin’s death, and in 2021 began a new partnership with Mute beginning with the release of This Is Telex.

Recent Praise:
“Telex were largely misunderstood during their time together in the late ‘70s and ‘80s, yet this boxset containing the arch Belgian synthpop trio’s six newly remastered albums suggests they deserve a closer listen.” - 8/10* Uncut

“This release is a must for all synth music fans.” – Blitzed magazine

“… a vital bridge between Kraftwerk and arguably all subsequent EDM… New Beat’s ground zero.” – Classic Rock

Available again on individual vinyl. 


A1. I Don’t Like Music
A2. Temporary Chicken
A3. Spike Jones
A4. Beautiful Li(f)e
A5. Dingo Bells

B1. I Want Your Brain
B2. Baby, When?
B3. Peanuts
B4. Happy End (I Wanna)
B5. Rendez-vous dans l’espace
B6. Soul Waves