TELEFIS - a hAon - CD

Label: Dimple Discs SKU: Catalogue ID: DEEDEE006CD Format: CD
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
22 people are viewing this right now
TELEFIS - a hAon - CD

TELEFIS - a hAon - CD



CD - contains lyric sheet insert

Telefis ( television) present a hAon (One)

“..syncopated synth-driven energy with a hint of Talking Heads but otherwise more in Hot Chip meets Metronomy territory. Fresh, funky and laced with a dark humour”.

 Neil March, Exile FM

Following the acclaim of Cathal Coughlan’s long-awaited solo album “Song of Co-Aklan” in March 2021, Dimple Discs is proud to present the debut album by Telefis, the label’s most ambitious album to date, and one that features two of Ireland’s most beloved figures in popular music.

Part celebration, part satire, Telefis (pronounced Tele-feesh, the Gaelic word for Television) is an exploration of Irish nostalgia and modern global hierarchies, strange characters and caricatures springing from Coughlan’s fertile imagination, while Jacknife Lee creates irresistible electro-funk backdrops full of melodic, squelchy synths and thunderous basslines.

A unique electronic pop collaboration between two Irish iconoclasts –acclaimed producer Garret “Jacknife” Lee (ex-Compulsion and production work for U2, REM, Two Door Cinema Club) and singer-lyricist Cathal Coughlan (Microdisney, The Fatima Mansions)


1. Seo Eě Gloěr Na Teilifiěse
2. Mister Imperator
3. We Need
4. Falun Gong Dancer
5. The Symphonies Of Danny La Rue
6. Archbishop Beardmouth At The ChemOlympics
7. The Imperial Angelus
8. Sex Bunting
9. Ballytransnational
10. There Goes Waterface
11. Picadors
12. Stampede
13. Stop The Lights