TEFLON, DJ PREMIER & JAZIMOTO - 2 Sides To Every Story - LP - Vinyl [SEP 22]

Label: Coalmine Records SKU: 27777 Catalogue ID: CM100LP Format: Vinyl
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
27 people are viewing this right now
TEFLON, DJ PREMIER & JAZIMOTO - 2 Sides To Every Story - LP - Vinyl [SEP 22]

TEFLON, DJ PREMIER & JAZIMOTO - 2 Sides To Every Story - LP - Vinyl [SEP 22]



LP - Black Vinyl.  

Teflon’s first full length album since the 1997 release of his debut LP, My Will. First album in DJ Premier’s coveted discography where he has split production duties with just one other producer. Includes guest appearances by M.O.P., Benny The Butcher and more. “Hip-hop heads and staunch fans of the legendary Brooklyn duo M.O.P should be jumping for joy right now…” Earmilk

Teflon’s much-anticipated new album, 2 Sides to Every Story, is a celebratory moment for the Brooklyn native, who burst onto the scene as part of M.O.P.’s First Family during the late ‘90s New York rap scene. Following contractual headaches and some time away from the game, the acclaimed emcee is back like he never left. And he’s not doing it alone, either. Telfon is joined on this project by two of hip-hop’s finest producers and his closest collaborators, DJ Premier and Jazimoto, who split production duties down the middle. Together, they’ve crafted a raw, mature album that showcases Teflon at the top of his lyrical game. Teflon still has that distinctive, instantly gripping voice that pulls you in, just so he can hit you over the head with dope wordplay and straight bars. While Teflon goes solo for a number of cuts on the album, he also calls on his M.O.P. brethren to provide their signature energy. It’s a true full circle moment for Teflon, whose name is heavily linked to M.O.P.’s discography since their ‘96 album, Firing Squad. And for hip-hop heads who have been bumping his music since then, this album couldn’t have arrived any sooner.


Side A:
01. 2 Sides (Intro)
02. Out The Gate
03. Contraband
04. 4 Tha Love
05. It Is What It Is (feat. Lil Fame)
06. Life in the FEDS

Side B:
07. some of the fellas on the block (Interlude)
08. Know Our Way Around (feat. M.O.P.)
09. No Fake Love (feat. DJ Eclipse)
10. Baby (feat. I-Fresh)
11. Hostile Takeover (feat. Benny the Butcher)
12. how it was (Interlude)
13. The Thoro Side (feat. M.O.P.)
14. Life in the FEDS (Remix)