TEENAGE FANCLUB - Here (2021 Repress) - LP - Clear Vinyl

€23.99 €17.99
Save 25%
Label: PeMa SKU: 14660 / 69325 Catalogue ID: 5053760024088 Format:
We have 8 copy(ies) left.
20 people are viewing this right now
TEENAGE FANCLUB - Here (2021 Repress) - LP - Clear Vinyl

TEENAGE FANCLUB - Here (2021 Repress) - LP - Clear Vinyl

€23.99 €17.99



CAT NO: 5053760024088




01. I’m In Love
02. Thin Air
03. Hold On
04. The Darkest Part of the Night
05. I Have Nothing More To Say
06. I Was Beautiful When I Was Alive
07. The First Sight
08. Live in the Moment
09. Steady State
10. It’s a Sign
11. With You
12. Connected to Life

[2021 Repress]

LP – Limited Edition Clear Vinyl

Here is the effortless work of a band entirely confident in their own craft – the consolidation of nearly three decades of peerless songwriting and almost telepathic musicianship amongst the band’s three founder members: Norman Blake, Raymond McGinley and Gerard Love. Recorded with the band’s soundman David Henderson alongside regular drummer Francis Macdonald and keyboard player Dave McGowan in three distinctly different environments (initially at Vega in rural Provence, then at Raymond’s home in Glasgow before mixing at Clouds Hill in the industrial heart of Hamburg), it’s a record that embraces maturity and experience and hugs them close.

As ever, song-wise the Fanclub present a textbook representation of democracy in action, the record offering four each by Blake, Love and McGinley. From the almighty chime of opener I’m In Love through The First Sight’s ecstatic soul-search and the paean to unerring friendship With You, Here is a collection of twelve songs about the only things that truly matter – life and love.