SUSAN TEDESCHI - Just Won't Burn (25th Anniversary Edition) - CD [SEP 22]

Label: Fantasy Catalogue ID: 7251912 Format: CD
We have 10 copy(ies) left.
23 people are viewing this right now
SUSAN TEDESCHI - Just Won't Burn (25th Anniversary Edition) - CD [SEP 22]

SUSAN TEDESCHI - Just Won't Burn (25th Anniversary Edition) - CD [SEP 22]



CD - 25th Anniversary Edition with bonus tracks. 

Susan Tedeschi - Grammy-winning singer, guitarist, songwriter, and co-leader of Tedeschi Trucks Band - releases the 25th Anniversary Edition of her platinum solo album Just Won’t Burn. The 25th Anniversary Edition of Just Won’t Burn celebrates the album that launched the career of one of the most prominent female artists in the Americana, Blues and Jam communities. Any anniversary calls for gifts, and this edition of Just Won’t Burn doesn’t disappoint.

Included are alternate takes from the original sessions, as well as two unreleased tracks: “Voodoo Woman” and “Waste of My Time.” Proof of the music’s staying power can be found in two other lagniappes: live performances of “Just Won’t Burn” and “Looking for Answers” from 2022 by Tedeschi-Trucks Band, the 12-piece group (“family” is a more accurate term) she now co-leads with husband Derek Trucks, performed at the Beacon Theatre. 


1. Rock Me Right
2. You Need To Be With Me
3. Little By Little
4. It Hurt So Bad
5. Found Someone New
6. Looking For Answers
7. Can't Leave You Alone
8. Just Won't Burn
9. Mama, He Treats Your Daughter Mean
10. Angel From Montgomery
11. Friar's Point
12. Looking For Answers (Alternate Take)
13. Voodoo Woman (Album Outtake)
14. Waste Of My Time (Album Outtake)
15. Looking For Answers (Live at the Beacon Theater, 10/06/2022)
16. Just Won't Burn (Live at the Beacon Theater, 10/07/2022)