SUPER FURRY ANIMALS - Rings Around The World (20th Anniv. Remastered Ed.) - 2LP - Vinyl

€33.99 €23.99
Save 29%
Label: BMG SKU: 27578 / 16209 / 24037 Catalogue ID: 4050538670738 Format: Vinyl
We have 4 copy(ies) left.
23 people are viewing this right now
SUPER FURRY ANIMALS - Rings Around The World (20th Anniv. Remastered Ed.) - 2LP - Vinyl

SUPER FURRY ANIMALS - Rings Around The World (20th Anniv. Remastered Ed.) - 2LP - Vinyl

€33.99 €23.99



CAT NO: 4050538670738

BARCODE: 4050538670738



1. Alternate Route to Vulcan Street
2. Sidewalk Serfer Girl
3. (Drawing) Rings Around the World
4. It’s Not the End of the World?
5. Receptacle for the Respectable
6. A Touch Sensitive
7. Shoot Doris Day
8. Miniature
9. No Sympathy
10. Juxtapozed with U
11. Presidential Suite
12. Run! Christian, Run!
13. Fragile Happiness

– Rings Around The World
[20th Anniversary Remastered Edition]

2LP – Heavyweight Black Vinyl

Rings Around the World, an album that recaptured the cohesive, experimental feel of the Super Furry Animals Guerrilla but more song-driven and sonically expansive. The first single was a good indication of what was to come: “Juxtapozed With U”, released in July 2001, and made it to the charts (#14). The record following this success a few months later was the first album by any artist to be simultaneously released on both audio and video. The eclectic record incorporated prog, punk, techno, pop and death metal. Different musicians added their talents to this record, including Paul McCartney and John Cale. The overall result is a timeless masterpiece, layered and textured, and one of the finest releases of 2002.
.The fifth studio album from Welsh quintet Super Furry Animals was their most commercially successful to date. A musically eclectic record, incorporating pop, prog, punk, jungle, electronica, techno and death metal, the album was shortlisted for the Mercury Music Prize in 2001 and named as Mojo’s best album in the same year. Their major label debut album peaked at #3 on the UK album chart on release, supported by singles ‘(Drawing) Rings Around The World’, ‘It’s Not The End of the World’ and ‘Juxtapozed With U’. Paul McCartney and John Cale make cameo appearances on the album too.

This 20th anniversary reissued has been remastered from the original master tapes. The double-LP format is on heavyweight vinyl, while the 3CD set boasts 33 previously unreleased tracks including remixes, demos, other curios, as well as sleeve notes from Keith Cameron.

See below for tracklisting…