SUICIDE - Surrender : A Collection - 2LP - Blood Red Vinyl

€38.99 €29.99
Save 23%
Label: MUTE/BMG SKU: 18613 Catalogue ID: 4050538664423 Format: Vinyl
We have 8 copy(ies) left.
23 people are viewing this right now
SUICIDE - Surrender : A Collection - 2LP - Blood Red Vinyl

SUICIDE - Surrender : A Collection - 2LP - Blood Red Vinyl

€38.99 €29.99


2LP – Limited Edition Blood Red 140g Vinyl

(Housed in an Embossed & Mirror-Board Gatefold Sleeve.)


A brand new collection from influential electronic-punk duo Suicide. This remastered collection spans Alan Vega and Marty Rev’s forty year career and serves as an introduction to their raw, eclectic and inspiring catalogue. Although the band barely received any credit during their career, Suicide are cited as one of the most inspirational bands of the 1970s, influencing the likes Soft Cell, Depeche Mode and The Jesus And Mary Chain, whilst garnering fans in Nick Cave, Jim Thirlwell, M.I.A., Spiritualized, Lydia Lunch, Bobby Gillespie and Savages to name a few.

The package contains a set of brand new, extensive and extraordinary liner notes by long serving fan / collaborator and NYC stalwart Henry Rollins. The tracklisting, collated by Marty Rev, Liz Lamere, and Henry Rollins, includes tracks from their classic debut album, Suicide (1977), to their final outing, American Supreme (2002). It also features two brand new, unheard tracks Girl (Unreleased Version) and Frankie Teardrop (First Version). The package has been full remastered by Denis Blackham at Skye Mastering.


A1. Dominic Christ (2022 – Remaster)

A2. Diamonds, Fur Coat, Champagne (2022 – Remaster)

A3. Harlem (2022 – Remaster)

A4. Rocket USA (2022 – Remaster)

B1. Cheree (2022 – Remaster)

B2. Dream Baby Dream (2022 – Remaster)

B3. Touch Me (2022 – Remaster)

B4. Ghost Rider (2022 – Remaster)

B5. Mr. Ray (2022 – Remaster)

C1. Surrender (2022 – Remaster)

C2. Why Be Blue? (2022 – Remaster)

C3. Wrong Decisions (2022 – Remaster)

C4. Dachau, Disney, Disco (2022 – Remaster)

D1. Radiation (2022 – Remaster)

D2. Girl (Unreleased Version) (2022 – Remaster)^

D3. Frankie Teardrop (First Version) (2022 – Remaster)*

^Previously unreleased, available on the vinyl and digital release

*Previously unreleased