STONE BROKEN - Revelation - LP - Blue Splatter Vinyl

Label: Spinefarm Records SKU: 18721 Catalogue ID: SPINE876571 Format: Vinyl
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
28 people are viewing this right now
STONE BROKEN - Revelation - LP - Blue Splatter Vinyl

STONE BROKEN - Revelation - LP - Blue Splatter Vinyl



LP - Limited Edition Blue Splatter Vinyl. Housed in a Standard Sleeve. With lyrics and bonus track.

For Revelation, studio album Number Three, Stone Broken decided it was time to turn up the volume – to build on past glories with the intention of making everything bigger, bolder and generally the best version of Stone Broken there’s been.

As young performers with broad musical taste, the Midlands four-piece (together since 2013) have long held the desire to add other elements to their music, to give a more contemporary, commercial sheen to hard rock traditions, but it’s only now, with Revelation, that they’ve been able to bring these instincts fully into play.

Working closely with SikTh guitarist / producer Dan Weller, whose CV includes the likes of Enter Shikari and Dream State, the band were determined to raise the bar right across the board, from pre-production through to final mix, with anything even vaguely hinting of cliché immediately cast aside.

The result is 11 tracks successfully combining the band’s signature emotive style with inventive arrangements and an open-minded approach to recording that saw them venturing into a host of fresh areas, including greater use of backing vocals and piano, plus the subtle use of electronics to make the choruses even more likely to stick in the mind.

As a body of work, Revelation features the band’s heaviest moments to date and also their most heartfelt.


1. Black Sunrise
2. The Devil You Know
3. Revelation
4. Make It Out Alive
5. Me Without You
6. Without A Reason
7. Over The Line
8. Stronger
9. This Revival
10. So Damn Easy
11. Gimme Some More