ST. VINCENT - Daddy’s Home - CD

Label: Loma Vista Recordings SKU: 974 Catalogue ID: LVR01773 Format:
We have 3 copy(ies) left.
21 people are viewing this right now
ST. VINCENT - Daddy’s Home - CD

ST. VINCENT - Daddy’s Home - CD



LABEL: Loma Vista Recordings

CAT NO: LVR01773

BARCODE: 888072229549



1. Pay Your Way In Pain
2. Down And Out Downtown
3. Daddy’s Home
4. Live In The Dream
5. The Melting Of The Sun
5. Humming Interlude 1
6. The Laughing Man
7. Down
8. Humming Interlude 2
9. Somebody Like Me
10. My Baby Wants A Baby
11. …At The Holiday Party
12. Candy Darling
13. Humming Interlude 3

ST. VINCENT – Daddy’s Home

(Soft-pack with fold-out poster)

Pay Your Way In Pain” is the first single ahead of St. Vincent’s highly anticipated new album Daddy’s Home, produced by pop producer and long term collaborator Jack Antonoff. “I was inspired by the classic records of the 70s. Stevie, Sly, Stones, Steely Dan, Chords, Groove. The days when sophisticated harmony and rhythm didn’t sound heady – they just sounded, and felt good. Lots of guitar. But warm sounds, not distortion and chaos. Hopefully a turn nobody will see coming” – Annie Clark.