SPRINTS - Letter To Self - CD [JAN 5]
SPRINTS - Letter To Self - CD [JAN 5]

SPRINTS - Letter To Self - CD [JAN 5]

Label: City Slang Catalogue ID: SLANG50543 Format: CD
We have 4 copy(ies) left.
23 people are viewing this right now
SPRINTS - Letter To Self - CD [JAN 5]

SPRINTS - Letter To Self - CD [JAN 5]



CD - Standard Edition.  

SPRINTS' debut album ‘Letter to Self' embodies their substantial evolution over the past 3 years. Transforming pain into truth, passion into purpose and perseverance into strength, the Dublin four-piece have steadily grown in stature, releasing two acclaimed EPs and building a fearsome live reputation.

'Letter to Self' is the sound of SPRINTS consolidating and levelling up. Exhibiting their most vulnerable moments and imbuing their visceral garage-punk with a palpable sense of catharsis that we can all benefit from.

Inspired by Savages, their sound matured into energetic and abrasive garage-punk, synthesising influences ranging from early Pixies, Bauhaus, Siouxsie Sioux, IDLES and LCD Soundsystem.

Singer, guitarist and lead-songwriter Karla Chubb tackles her inner turmoil head-on, and uses her platform to address inequality and issues close to hear heart, like the campaign for 'Repeal The 8th', and women’s ongoing fight for bodily autonomy, struggles with self acceptance, identity, mental health struggles, sexuality and catholic guilt. 

* CD image shown is for mock-up purposes only. Actual outer packaging may differ (e.g. may be a jewel case or Digipack)


1. Ticking
2. Heavy
3. Cathedral
4. Shaking Their Hands
5. Adore Adore Adore
6. Shadow Of A Doubt
7. Can’t Get Enough Of It
8. Literary Mind
9. A Wreck (A Mess)
10. Up and Comer
11. Letter To Self