SHE & HIM - Volume Two- LP - Vinyl

Label: Merge Records SKU: 15420 Catalogue ID: MRG354LP Format: Vinyl
We have 10 copy(ies) left.
23 people are viewing this right now
SHE & HIM - Volume Two- LP - Vinyl

SHE & HIM - Volume Two- LP - Vinyl



LABEL: Merge Records


BARCODE: 0673855035413



Side One
1. Thieves (4:08)
2. In the Sun (2:51)
3. Don’t Look Back (3:23)
4. Ridin’ in My Car (3:15)
5. Lingering Still (3:02)
6. Me and You (3:20)
7. Gonna Get Along Without You Now (2:32)

Side Two
8. Home (4:41)
9. I’m Gonna Make It Better (3:32)
10. Sing (3:14)
11. Over It Over Again (3:30)
12. Brand New Shoes (3:05)
13. If You Can’t Sleep (2:49)

SHE & HIM – Volume Two

LP – Black Vinyl
(LP includes a coupon for a full download.)

She & Him released their sophomore album, Volume Two, on March 23, 2011. Written by Zooey Deschanel (She) and produced by M. Ward (Him), Volume Two is the follow up to the duo’s critically acclaimed debut, Volume One. The album includes eleven original tracks and two covers: “Ridin’ in My Car” by NRBQ and Skeeter Davis’ “Gonna Get Along Without You Now.”

Described by Zooey as a “feel-good album,” Volume Two is bolstered by rich harmonies, sweet-as-sugar melodies, and Brill Building choruses. From sweeping opener “Thieves” and first single “In the Sun” (featuring guest vocals by Tilly and the Wall) to the tempo and mood shifts of “Home” and the vocals-only, hymn-like closer “If You Can’t Sleep,” Volume Two shimmers from start to finish.

See below for tracklisting…