SHE DREW THE GUN - Behave Myself - LP - Orange Vinyl

Label: Submarine Cat Records SKU: 15633 Catalogue ID: 12SUBC43C Format: Vinyl
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
26 people are viewing this right now
SHE DREW THE GUN - Behave Myself - LP - Orange Vinyl

SHE DREW THE GUN - Behave Myself - LP - Orange Vinyl



LABEL: Submarine Cat Records


BARCODE: 5065002142573



01. Origin Song
02. Next On The List
03. Behave Myself
04. Diamonds In Our Eyes
05. Cut Me Down
06. Class War
07. Innerspeak
08. Panopticon
09. All Roads To Nowhere
10. Roses Tale

SHE DREW THE GUN – Behave Myself

LP – Limited Edition Orange Vinyl

She Drew The Gun return with new album Behave Myself. The follow-up to the critically acclaimed Revolution Of Mind, which was named among BBC 6 Music’s Albums Of The Year, is produced by Ross Orton (Arctic Monkeys, The Fall, The Kills, Working Men’s Club).

Under the moniker She Drew The Gun, songwriter Louisa Roach began by playing solo gigs around Liverpool, she quickly caught the attention of The Coral’s James Skelly who she began working with at Skeleton Key Records, recruiting band members along the way. At first glance Roach’s fuzzy psych-pop may suggest that the Wirral born songwriter is another ‘Cosmic Scouser’ but then you’re drawn into the spirit of rebellion, songs that rally against injustice and food banks and celebrate outsiderdom.

Roach was late to music, releasing her first LP Memories of the Future after a decade of motherhood and studying at college. The second LP Revolution of Mind, released October 2018, again produced by James Skelly, continued the fine work laid out on her 2016 debut.

See below for tracklisting…