SEB WILDBLOOD - Separation Anxiety - 2LP - Vinyl [OCT 13]
SEB WILDBLOOD - Separation Anxiety - 2LP - Vinyl [OCT 13]

SEB WILDBLOOD - Separation Anxiety - 2LP - Vinyl [OCT 13]

Label: All My Thoughts SKU: Catalogue ID: AMT34LP Format: Vinyl
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
26 people are viewing this right now
SEB WILDBLOOD - Separation Anxiety - 2LP - Vinyl [OCT 13]

SEB WILDBLOOD - Separation Anxiety - 2LP - Vinyl [OCT 13]



2LP - Standard Edition Black Vinyl. 

Producer, DJ, and composer Seb Wildblood returns to the fold with third album ‘separation anxiety.’ Set for release on 13th September via his own ‘all my thoughts’ label, the prolific producer’s blissful electronics are on full display across the album's 10 tracks, his most ambitious and fully realised offering yet. “The record largely explores coming to terms with abandonment, and what that looks like when starting to build a future of your own,” explains Wildblood.

While ‘separation anxiety’ is structured within the realms of traditional dance music, the record harmoniously exists between the worlds of ambient, indie, electronica, jazz and classical. Rich in collaboration, it features Swedish pop auteur sir Was, Montreal’s Tess Roby delivering vocals on the title track, and Dial Record’s Lawrence. We also hear Wildblood and ‘mauv’ team up once more on ‘handshake,’ the pair having previously penned ‘Amelia’ from his debut album ‘sketches of transition,’ amassing over 10 million streams to date.

Now based in Los Angeles and counting the likes of BBC, KCRW, FACT, Mixmag, RA and i-D as fans, Wildblood has spent the last few years forging a sonic identity focused on transportive experiences. Whether it’s in tracks designed for the dance-floor, or in those more suited to headphones, the recurring theme across his musical output is one of subtlety and depth. Across his trifecta of labels he’s also released the likes of Chaos In The CBD, SUCHI, Tom VR and Ouri, has composed music for JW Anderson collection reveals at Paris and London Fashion Week, Burberry, and holds down a regular slot on Dublab with his all my thoughts radio show.

Hailed as “one of the most prolific figures in the UK’s underground scene” by DJ Mag, with a world tour and new album on the horizon, Wildblood continues to carve a genre bending path of his own. 


A1. Hear / Here Ft. Laraaji
A2. Don't See This Ft. Lawrence

B1. Separation Anxiety Ft. Tess Roby
B2. Out There
B3. Give It Back Ft. Sir Was

C1. Handshake Ft. Mauv
C2. 366 Ft. Laraaji
C3. Leave This Garden

D1. It's Sky Time
D2. Slice Ft. Laraaji