ROBERT JOHNSON - Cross Road Blues - LP - 180g Vinyl

Label: New Continent SKU: 17125 Catalogue ID: 101034 Format: Vinyl
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
25 people are viewing this right now
ROBERT JOHNSON - Cross Road Blues - LP - 180g Vinyl

ROBERT JOHNSON - Cross Road Blues - LP - 180g Vinyl



LABEL: New Continent

CAT NO: 101034

BARCODE: 8436569195567



Side One
1. Sweet Home Chicago
2. Come On In My Kitchen
3. Me And The Devil Blues
4. Love In Vain Blues
5. Preachin’ Blues (Up Jumped The Devil)
6. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
7. I Believe I’ll Dust My Broom
8. Drunken Hearted Man
9. Hell Hound On My Trail
10. Walkin’ Blues

Side Two
1. Cross Road Blues
2. Ramblin’ On My Mind
3. They’re Red Hot
4. Raveling Riverside Blues
5. 32-20 Blues
6. Malted Milk
7. Stones In My Passway
8. When You Got A Good Friend
9. Terraplane Blues
10. From Four Until Late

ROBERT JOHNSON – Cross Road Blues

LP – Limited Edition 180g Black Vinyl
(Housed in a Gatefold Sleeve. Includes inner liner notes.)

20 original recordings by the legendary bluesman Robert Johnson (1911-1938) presented on limited edition 180g vinyl and housed in a gatefold sleeve. Robert Johnson stands at the crossroads of American music. He became the first modern bluesman, evolving the country blues of the Mississippi Delta. Johnson was a songwriter of searing depth and a guitar player with a commanding ability that inspired every blues artist that followed in his wake.

This essential LP contains the most celebrated numbers of Robert Johnson. It compiles twenty master recordings waxed in San Antonio and Dallas, between 1936 and 1937. Highlights include “Sweet Home Chicago,” “Come On In My Kitchen,” “Love In Vain,” “I Believe I’ll Dust My Broom,” and Johnson’s biggest hit “Terraplane Blues,” a popular song on jukeboxes throughout the South.

“The music of Robert Johnson has inspired a million riffs. The myth of Robert Johnson has inspired a million dreams.” – Jimmy Page.

See below for tracklisting…