QUEEN - Greatest Hits (Collector's Edition) - CD


Barcode: 0602438073177

Label: UMC/Virgin SKU: 1043 Catalogue ID: 3807317 Format:
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
28 people are viewing this right now
QUEEN - Greatest Hits (Collector's Edition) - CD

QUEEN - Greatest Hits (Collector's Edition) - CD




CAT NO: 3807317

BARCODE: 0602438073177



1. Bohemian Rhapsody
2. Another One Bites The Dust
3. Killer Queen
4. Fat Bottomed Girls
5. Bicycle Race
6. You’re My Best Friend
7. Don’t Stop Me Now
8. Save Me
9. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
10. Somebody To Love
11. Now I’m Here
12. Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy
13. Play The Game
14. Flash
15. Seven Seas Of Rhye
16. We Will Rock You
17. We Are The Champions

QUEEN – Greatest Hits

(With 12 Page Booklet. CD Jewel Box Housed in Outer Slipcase.)

Already wearing the crown as the UK’s biggest selling album of all time and achieving the third longest chart run on the UK Official Charts, Queen’s 1981 ‘Greatest Hits’ collection is getting a limited edition makeover to mark not only the band’s historic 50th landmark, but also the album’s 40th anniversary.

First released in 1981, Greatest Hits stands alone as the first and only album to have sold over 6 million copies in the UK (6.75 million sales to date) with global sales in excess of 25 million.

Add to that, in the UK the collection has now spent over 900 weeks on the UK Albums Chart, and has been certified a staggering 22× platinum.

And there’s more…according to the official charts company who crowned it ‘Britain’s Most Popular Album Of The Past 60 Years’, one in four British households already own a copy of the album.

Now, following the record-breaking global success of Queen’s ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ feature film – earning almost $1billion at the International Box Office – a new generation of faithful Queen followers has emerged ensuring that Queen’s undiminishing appeal will continue well beyond their current record-breaking achievements.

These historic landmarks are now to be marked and celebrated with a brand new Collector’s Edition Greatest Hits CD With exclusive slipcase cover and a Limited Edition Cassette Format, both to be Released globally on July 2nd.

Global Formats
• Collector’s Edition Greatest Hits CD With Exclusive Slipcase Cover
• Collector’s Edition Clear Cassette

Spanning Queen’s triumphant first act, from 1974 to 1980, ‘Greatest Hits’ includes some of the world’s most beloved rock standards, including the stadium-sized symphonic chart-topper ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ and the roof-raising ‘We Are The Champions’, which was named the most catchy song of all time by a team of Scientists in 2011. The album also dazzles with its stylistically diverse range, from the crowd rousing ‘We Will Rock You’, the tongue in cheek ‘Fat Bottomed Girls’, the stomp-stomp-stomp late 70’S disco inspired ‘Another One Bites The Dust’, to the finger-snapping jukebox retro-rock homage ‘Crazy Little Thing Called Love’ and Gospel-fired Aretha-isms Of ‘Somebody To Love’.