QUANTIC & NIDIA GONGORA - Almas Conectadas - LP - Vinyl

€21.99 €10.99
Save 50%
Label: Tru Thoughts SKU: 26975 Catalogue ID: TRULP405 Format: Vinyl
We have 4 copy(ies) left.
26 people are viewing this right now
QUANTIC & NIDIA GONGORA - Almas Conectadas - LP - Vinyl

QUANTIC & NIDIA GONGORA - Almas Conectadas - LP - Vinyl

€21.99 €10.99


LABEL: Tru Thoughts


BARCODE: 5060609663636



Side A
1. Doncella*
2. El Chiclan
3. Balada Borracha
4. Almas Conectadas
5. Orozul*
6. Adorar La Sangre

Side B
1. Adi S Chacón
2. Pronto Alivio*
3. Macumba De Marea
4. El Avión
5. Vuelve

* = instrumental

– Almas Conectadas

LP – Black Vinyl
(Housed in a Gatefold Sleeve.)

Almas Conectadas (Connected Souls) is the sophomore album from renowned British producer Will “Quantic” Holland and Colombian folklore singer-songwriter Nidia Góngora. Bubbling with symphonic flourishes, the release explores the unique, rich, and mystical musical traditions of the Colombian Pacific Coast while being recorded at Quantic’s Brooklyn-based studio and creative powerhouse Selva. Delving into the concept of the album, Nidia explains: “Almas Conectadas refers to the interrelation of cosmic energies, the aura and the way they manifest from the abstract; we are more than body and flesh and there are countless elements that connect us as beings that interact in the universe, physical contact does not always exist to be connected.”

Almas Conectadas explores the nostalgia of impossible love, celebrates eternal bachelors, mourns souls lost at sea, and tells stories of dwellers from Timbiquí (whose location and cultural contrasts provides endless inspiration). Protecting the essence of the region’s rich songbook and treating the cultural traditions of the Pacific coast with the utmost reverence, ‘Almas Conectadas’ is the perfect marriage of musical diversity, collective creation and intercultural dialogue. Nidia Gongora’s magnetic voice and captivating songwriting is matched to the unparalleled musicianship and pioneering production of Quantic, across eleven flawless tracks.

See below for tracklisting…