PRINCE - Welcome 2 America - CD

Label: Sony Music SKU: 1075 Catalogue ID: 19439866152 Format:
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
24 people are viewing this right now
PRINCE - Welcome 2 America - CD

PRINCE - Welcome 2 America - CD



LABEL: Sony Music

CAT NO: 19439866152

BARCODE: 194398661520



01. Welcome 2 America
02. Running Game (Son Of A Slave Master)
03. Born 2 Die
04. 1000 Light Years From Here
05. Hot Summer
06. Stand Up And B Strong
07. Check The Record
08. Same Page Different Book
09. When She Comes
10. 1010 (Rin Tin Tin)
11. Yes
12. One Day We Will All B Free

PRINCE – Welcome 2 America

(Digipack with 12 Page Booklet)

Recorded in the spring of 2010 and then mysteriously abandoned by Prince before its release, the statement album Welcome 2 America documents Prince’s concerns, hopes, and visions for a shifting society, presciently foreshadowing an era of political division, disinformation, and a renewed fight for racial justice. The album features some of Prince’s only studio collaborations with the bassist Tal Wilkenfeld, drummer Chris Coleman, and engineer Jason Agel, with additional contributions from New Power Generation singers Shelby J, Liv Warfield, and Elisa Fiorillo and keyboardist Morris Hayes, who Prince also recruited to co-produce the album.

See below for tracklisting…