PRIMAL SCREAM - Demodelica - 2LP - Vinyl

Label: Columbia/Sony Music SKU: 15550 Catalogue ID: 19439904551 Format: Vinyl
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
28 people are viewing this right now
PRIMAL SCREAM - Demodelica - 2LP - Vinyl

PRIMAL SCREAM - Demodelica - 2LP - Vinyl



LABEL: Columbia

CAT NO: 19439904551

BARCODE: 194399045510



1. Come Together (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
2. Damaged (Hackney Studio Demo)
3. Movin’ On Up (Hackney Studio Demo)

1. Higher Than The Sun (Isle Of Dogs Home Studio)
2. Higher Than The Sun (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
3. I’m Coming Down (Isle Of Dogs Home Studio)
4. I’m Coming Down (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)

1. Don’t Fight It, Feel It (Isle Of Dogs Home Studio)
2. Don’t Fight It, Feel It (Isle Of Dogs Hypnotone Mix)
3. Don’t Fight It, Feel It (EMI Publishing Studio Mix)
4. Inner Flight (Hackney Studio Vocal Mix)
5. Inner Flight (Henry Accapella Jam Studio)
6. Inner Flight (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)

1. Shine Like Stars (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
2. Shine Like Stars (Eden Studios Demo)
3. Screamadelica (Eden Studios Demo)

PRIMAL SCREAM – Demodelica

2LP – Black Vinyl

‘Screamadelica’ is the record that Bobby Gillespie always talked like he could make. Playful and extreme, sexy and sensuous, it is wise in the ways of rock lore and happy to snuggle close to the cutting edge of club culture.” – NME

“Screamadelica captured the zeitgeist, like any Mercury winner should, with its mix of dub, house, indie-dance and – in Loaded, Movin’ On Up and Come Together – era-defining but timeless anthems.” – The Guardian

“The meeting of unashamed, celebratory club music and rock star fandom is what gives Primal Scream’s 1991 album Screamadelica its particular mood, half strutting with confidence, half yearning for transcendence.” – Pitchfork

Across 2LPs, ‘Demodelica’ will take fans on the journey of the creation of the album, through demos and work in progress mixes, allowing them an insight into the creative process that went into the finished album.

Demodelica’ will also be released on CD and digitally and will feature liner notes from acclaimed British music journalist and cultural historian Jon Savage.

See below for tracklisting…