PRETENDERS - Relentless - CD
PRETENDERS - Relentless - CD

PRETENDERS - Relentless - CD

Label: Parlophone SKU: 2963 Catalogue ID: 5054197615351 Format: CD
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
21 people are viewing this right now
PRETENDERS - Relentless - CD

PRETENDERS - Relentless - CD



CD - Softpak

Rock icons The Pretenders will release new album ‘Relentless’ on September 1st.

Relentless’ features 12 all-new songs, crafted between legendary Chrissie Hynde and Pretenders’ guitarist James Walbourne, who has recorded with everyone from Dave Gahan to Jerry Lee Lewis. 

In a note, Chrissie Hynde explains that the two balance one another, explaining:

“We had developed this method of working remotely and it seemed like we just kept on doing it for this album. This is something that we’ve honed down to an art in the last few years. He always comes up with something I wouldn’t have thought of myself and I love surprises.”

New single ‘Let The Sun Come In’ feels like an apt starting point, and it comes as The Pretenders prepare for a hectic summer. A flurry of club shows are accompanied by massive festival headline slots, with the iconic group going back out on the road.

As for the album title itself, Chrissie adds…

“I enjoy seeing the various meanings and origins of a word. And I liked the definition: “showing no abatement of intensity”. It’s the life of the artist. You never retire. You become relentless.”

Produced by David Wrench and recorded at Battery Studios in West London.


1. Losing My Sense Of Taste
2. A Love
3. Domestic Silence
4. The Copa
5. Promise Of Love
6. Merry Widow
7. Let the Sun Come In
8. Look Away
9. Your House Is On Fire
10. Just Let It Go
11. Vainglorious
12. I Think About You Daily