POTTERY - Welcome To Bobby's Motel (Love Record Stores Variant) - LP - Limited Vinyl

€21.99 €10.99
Save 50%

Barcode: 0720841218067

Label: Partisan Records SKU: Catalogue ID: PTKF2180-6 Format:
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
25 people are viewing this right now
POTTERY - Welcome To Bobby's Motel (Love Record Stores Variant) - LP - Limited Vinyl

POTTERY - Welcome To Bobby's Motel (Love Record Stores Variant) - LP - Limited Vinyl

€21.99 €10.99


LABEL: Partisan Records

CAT NO: PTKF2180-6

BARCODE: 0720841218067



01 Welcome to Bobby’s Motel
02 Hot Heater
03 Under the Wires
04 Bobby’s Forecast
05 Down In The Dumps
06 Reflection
07 Texas Drums Pt I & II
08 NY Inn
09 What’s In Fashion?
10 Take Your Time
11 Hot Like Jungle

POTTERY – Welcome To Bobby’s Motel
(Love Record Stores Variant)

LP – Black Vinyl limited to 300 copies, special limited edition Obi Strip, designed by the band’s artist/drummer Paul Jacobs
On sale online from 18.00 Saturday December 5th.

Enter Pottery. Enter Paul Jacobs, Jacob Shepansky, Austin Boylan, Tom Gould, and Peter Baylis. Enter the smells, the cigarettes, the noise, their van Mary, their friend Luke, toilet drawings, Northern California, Beatles accents, Taco Bell, the Great Plains, and hot dogs. Enter love and hate, angst and happiness, and everything in between. Beginning as an inside joke between the band members, Bobby and his “motel” have grown into so much more. They’ve become the all-encompassing alt-reality that the band built themselves, for everyone else. So, in essence, Bobby is Pottery and his motel is wherever they are.

The 11 songs on Welcome to Bobby’s Motel don’t just invite you to move your body; they command you to. Fusing reckless, manic energy with painstaking precision, the record is part post-punk, part art-pop, and part dance floor acid trip, hinting at everything from Devo to Gang of Four as it boldly careens through genres and decades. The music is driven by explosive drums and off-kilter guitar riffs that drill themselves into your brain, accented with deep, funky grooves and rousing gang vocals. The production is similarly raw and wild, suggesting an air of anarchy that belies the music’s careful architecture and meticulous construction. The result is an album full of ambitious, complex performances that exude joy and mayhem in equal measure, a collection that’s alternately virtuosic, chaotic, and pure fun.