POLICE BASTARD - Confined - LP - Vinyl


Barcode: 5060132273616

Label: Iron Man Records SKU: 15109 Catalogue ID: IMB6036 Format: Vinyl
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
26 people are viewing this right now
POLICE BASTARD - Confined - LP - Vinyl

POLICE BASTARD - Confined - LP - Vinyl



LABEL: Iron Man Records


BARCODE: 5060132273616



Side A
A1. The Curse Of The Cross
A2. Brought To Our Knees
A3. Sick Sick System
A4. Humanimal
A5. Cries From The Earth

Side B
B1. Binary Thinker
B2. Words Confined
B3. Bite The Hand
B4. We Are The Dead
B5. Fortress


LP – Black Vinyl

Confined Was Recorded, Mixed, Produced And Mastered By Simon Reeves At Framework Recording Studios In Early 2013 And Released Through Iron Man Records, Birmingham. Only 500 Copies On Black Vinyl With Double Gatefold Sleeve 2021. Cover Art By Mark “Skinny” Orton. “Thought-Provoking Monologues And Confrontational Lyrics Bring You On A Cold, Doom-Laden Journey Of Perpetual War, Psychological Mind Control And Disillusionment.” “If You Yearn For The Glory Days Of UK Crust Punk, When No One Could Touch Bands Like Antisect, Amebix And Anti-System For Both Their Integrity And Intensity, Yearn No More, Because Their Spirit Lives On In Police Bastard. Muscling Through Ten Tracks Of Metallic Punk, So Thick, Primal And Ferocious, It Feels Hewn From The Very Earth Itself, They Rage Against The Many Injustices Mankind Inflicts Upon The Natural World With A Terrifying Conviction. The Incisive Savage Riffing Of ‘Brought To Our Knees’ Recalls Sacrilege At The Peak Of Their Powers, Whilst Epic Noisescapes Like ‘Fortress’ Wipe The Floor With Your Bleeding Neurosis. Immense And Empowering, This Is Essential. [8.5] IAN GLASPER” – Ian Glasper, Terrorizer (Feb 02, 2014) “CVLT Nation’s Top 6 Crust Albums 2013: Police Bastard Have Band Member Links To Rainbow Grave, Cain, Doom, Sore Throat, Filthkick, Sensa Yuma Etc. Their New Album ‘Confined’ Sticks To Their Cynical View Of The World Mixed With Innovative Guitar Textures And Driving Industrial Intensity. Thought-Provoking Monologues And Confrontational Lyrics Bring You On A Cold, Doom-Laden Journey Of Perpetual War, Psychological Mind Control, Disillusionment And Omnipresent Bullshit. For A Band That Has Been Knocking About On And Off For Twenty Years, They Could Be Forgiven For Reverting To The Formulaic. However, They Rethink And Deliver A Furious Maelstrom Of Complex Dark Hardcore, Best Served Cold.” – CVLT Nation (Dec 19, 2013) LP.

See below for tracklisting…