PJ HARVEY - Let England Shake (2022 Reissue) - LP - 180g Vinyl

Label: Island SKU: 16714 Catalogue ID: 0725402 Format: Vinyl
We have 8 copy(ies) left.
26 people are viewing this right now
PJ HARVEY - Let England Shake (2022 Reissue) - LP - 180g Vinyl

PJ HARVEY - Let England Shake (2022 Reissue) - LP - 180g Vinyl



LABEL: Island

CAT NO: 0725402

BARCODE: 0602507254025



Side A
1. Let England Shake
2. The Last Living Rose
3. The Glorious Land
4. The Words That Maketh Murder
5. All And Everyone
6. On Battleship Hill

Side B
1. England
2. In The Dark Places
3. Bitter Branches
4. Hanging In The Wire
5. Written On The Forehead
6. The Colour Of The Earth

PJ HARVEY – Let England Shake
[2022 Reissue]

LP – 180g Black Vinyl
(Housed in a Gatefold Sleeve. With Printed Inner. Includes download code.)

Reissue of the eighth PJ Harvey studio album Let England Shake. The album was produced by PJ Harvey, Flood and John Parish and originally released in Feburary 2011. Let England Shake features the singles ‘The Words That Maketh Murder’ and ‘The Glorious Land’ and was the second album in the catalogue to win the UK’s Mercury Music Prize. Reissue is faithful to the original recording and package, cutting by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering under the guidance of original co-producer John Parish.

Polly Jean Harvey released her eighth album on Valentine’s Day – which was partly recorded in a church in her home county of Dorset. Harvey shifted from White Chalk’s gaunt piano ballads to a broader sound that is no less feverish and close to the bone. Imagine a minimalist take on her debut album Dry’s folk-blues tilt, all urgent and wiry rhythm. It was recorded mostly live with multi-instrumental support from the long-serving John Parrish and (former Bad Seed) Mick Harvey. But there are subtle additions; the signature horse ‘n’ hounds bugle leading the hunt is woven into a shifty The glorious land, the Bulgarian Women’s choral wail on the otherwise skeletal England.

See below for tracklisting…