PETER MURPHY - Cascade - 2LP - Scarlet Vinyl

Label: Beggars Banquet SKU: 14395 Catalogue ID: BBL175LPX Format:
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
23 people are viewing this right now
PETER MURPHY - Cascade - 2LP - Scarlet Vinyl

PETER MURPHY - Cascade - 2LP - Scarlet Vinyl



LABEL: Beggars Banquet


BARCODE: 614027803119



A1. Mirror To My Woman’s Mind
A2. Subway
A3. Gliding Like A Whale
A4. Disappearing

B1. Mercy Rain
B2. I’ll Fall With Your Knife
B3. The Scarlet Thing In You
B4. Sails Wave Goodbye

C1. Wild Birds Flock To Me
C2. Huuvola
C3. Cascade

D1. Mercy Rain (Production Rough Mix)
D2. Gliding Like A Whale (Backing Track)
D3. Sail On White
D4. Wish (Backing Track)


2LP – Scarlet Vinyl

His last solo album for Beggars, Cascade came after a time of change for Peter Murphy. He had dissolved his longtime backing band and moved to Turkey with his family. After a year of soul-searching and re-discovery, the songs flowed. He said “It confirmed my belief that writing – like painting or any art form – comes from a very silent place that’s not dependent on outside stimulus. It was like rediscovering the initial innocence and purity that’s there when you join your first band.” The album was written with Paul Statham and produced by Pascal Gabriel. It also contains guitar work by noted artist Michael Brook.