PAUL MCCARTNEY - McCartney III - LP - Limited White Vinyl [DEC 11th]


Barcode: 00602435321783

Label: UMC SKU: Catalogue ID: 3532178 Format:
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
28 people are viewing this right now
PAUL MCCARTNEY - McCartney III - LP - Limited White Vinyl [DEC 11th]

PAUL MCCARTNEY - McCartney III - LP - Limited White Vinyl [DEC 11th]



PAUL MCCARTNEY – McCartney III – LP – Limited White Vinyl [DEC 11th]

Please note:

This is a presale order, release date DEC 11th

All orders will be shipped on or before DEC 11th

You can also collect in store on release day

LP – Limited Edition White Vinyl – Hand numbered with Indie Exclusive Sticker

A follow-up to his 1970 self-titled solo debut and 1980’s McCartney II, the new album features the McCartney playing all the instruments; he wrote and recorded every song.

50 years following the release of his self-titled first solo album McCartney, featuring Paul playing every instrument and writing and recording every song, Paul McCartney will release McCartney III on December 11th. Paul hadn’t planned to release an album in 2020, but in the isolation of Rockdown, he soon found himself fleshing out some existing musical sketches and creating even more new ones. Before long an eclectic collection of spontaneous songs would become McCartney III: a stripped-back, self-produced and, quite literally, solo work marking the opening of a new decade, in the tradition of 1970’s McCartney and 1980’s McCartney II. Recorded earlier this year in Sussex (UK), McCartney III is mostly built from live takes of Paul on vocals and guitar or piano, overdubbing his bass playing, drumming, etc. atop that foundation. McCartney III spans a vast and intimate range of modes and moods, from soul-searching to wistful, from playful to raucous and all points between — captured with some of the same gear from Paul’s Rude Studio used as far back as 1971 Wings sessions. And Paul’s array of vintage instruments he played on the new album have an even more storied history, including Bill Black of Elvis Presley’s original trio’s double bass alongside Paul’s own iconic Hofner violin bass, and a mellotron from Abbey Road Studios used on Beatles recordings, to name but a few. Just as McCartney’s 1970 release marked Paul’s return to basics in the wake of the biggest band break-up in musical history, and the 1980 avant-garde masterpiece McCartney II rose from the ashes of Wings, McCartney III finds Paul back on his own, turning unexpected circumstances into a personal snapshot of a timeless artist at a unique point in history.


Side A

1. “Long Tailed Winter Bird”
2. “Find My Way”
3. “Pretty Boys”
4. “Women and Wives”
5. “Lavatory Lil'”
6. “Slidin'”

Side B

7. “Deep Deep Feeling”
8. tba
9. “Seize the Day”
10. tba
11. “Winter Bird / When Winter Comes”


CAT NO: 3532178

BARCODE: 00602435321783