OSEES - Panther Rotate - LP - Vinyl

Label: Castle Face SKU: 16756 Catalogue ID: CF132 Format: Vinyl
We have 6 copy(ies) left.
28 people are viewing this right now
OSEES - Panther Rotate - LP - Vinyl

OSEES - Panther Rotate - LP - Vinyl



LABEL: Castle Face


BARCODE: 767870663857



1. Scramble Experiment (05:29)

2. Don’t Blow Your Experiment (05:09)

3. Synthesis (02:54)

4. Toadstool Experiment (05:34)

5. If I Had an Experiment (04:29)

6. Miz Experiment (00:51)

7. Terminal Experiment (06:10)

8. Poem With 2 Horns (01:57)

9. Gong Experiment (06:54)

OSEES – Panther Rotate

LP – Black Vinyl
(Includes download code.)

Remixed, Reimagined, Respooled Takes from the Protean Threat tapes served up piping hot.

“In the swirling and undulant warm mud of jettisoned reels of magnetic tape, blurps up the fog of reinvention. Every night I would parley with my pilots and run and rerun the recordings. Right up until the moment sleep slips its veil over eyes and ears and you drift back without a sound. Protean Threat dream haze becomes Panther Rotate in the other dimension. A companion LP of remixes, field recordings, and sonic experiments using all sounds generated by the him and crackle of the desert farm. “A second version of our Protean Threat if you will, but barely conspicuous in its relation. Forward, never straight! Sunrise, sunset. Two lives connected by a cosmic thread, One for your feet and one for your head.

For fans of Thee Oh Sees, Oh Sees, OCS, The Oh Sees, Osees…etc etc etcetcetc…be well.” — John Dwyer.

See below for tracklisting…