META META - MetaL MetaL - LP + 7" - Limited Vinyl Reissue

€25.99 €12.99
Save 50%

Barcode: 4062548017748

Label: Mais um Discos SKU: 26072 Catalogue ID: MAIS18LP Format:
We have 4 copy(ies) left.
25 people are viewing this right now
META META - MetaL MetaL - LP + 7" - Limited Vinyl Reissue

META META - MetaL MetaL - LP + 7" - Limited Vinyl Reissue

€25.99 €12.99



A1. Exu
A2. Oyá
A3. São Jorge
A4. Man Feriman
A5. Tristeza Não

B1. Rainha das Cabeças
B2. Cobra Rasteira
B3. Logun
B4. Orunmilá

7″ A Alakoro feat Tony Allen
7″ B Sao Paulo No Shaking – Thiago Franca w/ Tony Allen

LABEL: Mais um Discos


BARCODE: 4062548017748



LP + 7″ – Limited Vinyl Reissue

MetaL MetaL launches itself from the ancient chants of the orixás into a dirty brew of psychedelic samba, distorted jazz and Afro-punk. The band is formed of a trio of Sao Paulo’s most sought after musicians – Vocalist Juçara Marçal, saxophonist Thiago França and guitarist Kiko Dinucci -and features Afrobeat legend Tony Allen. Followers of the Afro-Brazilian religion Candomblé, Marçal, França and Dinucci mix these spiritual and rhythmic foundations with influences ranging from Afrobeat to Afrosambas, punk rock to be-bop to create chaotic, effervescent music that explodes with the rage of The Stooges and Sonic Youth, the spirituality of John Coltrane and Sun Ra and the wild, avant-garde instrumentation of contemporary experimental jazz outfits such as Melt Yourself Down and Polar Bear.