MARC BOLAN & T-REX - Shadowhead - LP - 180g Black Vinyl

€24.99 €12.99
Save 48%

Barcode: 5014797905023

Label: Demon Records SKU: 12785 Catalogue ID: DEMREC873 Format:
We have 6 copy(ies) left.
29 people are viewing this right now
MARC BOLAN & T-REX - Shadowhead - LP - 180g Black Vinyl

MARC BOLAN & T-REX - Shadowhead - LP - 180g Black Vinyl

€24.99 €12.99




BARCODE: 5014797905023



  1. Midnight [master version]
  2. Rapids [working version]
  3. Hang-Ups [master version]
  4. Do You Wanna Dance [master version]
  5. Baby Boomerang [master version]
  6. Truck On (Tyke) [master version]
  7. Blues Jam [Dreamy Lady Session] [jam]
  8. London Boys [master version]
  9. Lady [master version]
  10. Buick Mackane [master version]
  11. Stand By Me [working version]
  12. Precious Star [working version]
  13. Fast Blues (Easy Action) [master version]
  14. Dreamy Lady [master version]
  15. All My Love [working version]

MARC BOLAN & T-REX – Shadowhead

LP – 180g Black Vinyl

A collection of session takes, working and master versions and mixes

Marc Bolan’s passions included the blues, soul, rock ‘n’ roll, hard rock and disco-soul, and his intent to explore these genres are all visited on this collection of classic album tracks and singles. His influences – Jimi Hendrix, Eric Clapton/Cream and Bob Dylan are all apparent amongst the material on Shadowhead, but the music here is unique. Bolan’s creative fire produced a phenomenal catalogue of work: the material on this album was recorded over five years (1972 – 1976), in seven studios, in five countries.

This record provides insights into Bolan’s creative process whilst keeping the essence of the music in its classic form. Shadowhead showcases the development of tracks such as Precious Star and Groove A Little, and a track that made its public debut on the CD release, Blues Jam (Dreamy Lady Session). Other tracks reveal many of the instruments and sounds from the master tapes to enable the working processes to be more clearly understood.