LOS BITCHOS - Let The Festivities Begin! - CD

Label: City Slang SKU: 1430 Catalogue ID: SLANG50385 Format: CD
We have 1 copy(ies) left.
24 people are viewing this right now
LOS BITCHOS - Let The Festivities Begin! - CD

LOS BITCHOS - Let The Festivities Begin! - CD



LABEL: City Slang


BARCODE: 4250506840273



1. The Link Is About To Die
2. I Enjoy It
3. Pista (Fresh Start)
4. FFS
5. Tropico
6. Las Panteras
7. Good To Go!
8. Change Of Heart
9. Tripping At A Party
10. Try The Circle!
11. Lindsay Goes To Mykonos

LOS BITCHOS – Let The Festivities Begin!


Produced by Alex Kapranos (Franz Ferdinand). Panthers prowling through a desert. Cowgirls swaggering into a saloon and kicking up dust. Riding shotgun with a Tarantino heroine. Having the fiesta of your lives under a giant piñata with all your friends. Los Bitchos’ hallucinatory surf-exotica is as evocative as it is playful: the London-based pan-continental group could well be your new favourite party band with their instrumental voyages that are the soundtrack to setting alight to a row of flaming sambucas and losing yourself to the night. They’ve got a bun-tight knack for a groove – and they’ve got the best fringes in rock’n’roll too.

Serra Petale (guitar), Agustina Ruiz (keytar), Josefine Jonsson (bass) and Nic Crawshaw (drums) hail from different parts of the world but met via all-night house parties, or through friends, in London. Their unique sound binds them together, though, taking in a retrofuturistic blend of Peruvian chicha, Argentine cumbia, Turkish psych and surf guitars. They are London’s answer to Khruangbin, if Khruangbin spent all weekend getting slammed on cheap tequila in.

See below for tracklisting…