LOOP - Sonancy - CD

Label: Cooking Vinyl SKU: 02037 Catalogue ID: REACTOR06CD Format: CD
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
28 people are viewing this right now
LOOP - Sonancy - CD

LOOP - Sonancy - CD



CD - Oversized Card Wallet with a Printed Inner to Replicate the Vinyl Version


Loop return with eagerly anticipated fourth LP Sonancy (Latin for “to create noise”). It's the perfect document for these strange times. Dynamic, dystopian, righteously angry and unashamedly Loop-ian, it’s an album that marks a vital re-emergence for Hampson and co.

With its rich mixture of styles and cadences, Sonancy is the sound of Loop in the 21st century, Hampson’s intense guitar work anchored by propulsive backing in service of songs with clinically dissociative titles such as ‘Eolian’, ‘Supra’, ‘Penumbra’ and ‘Fermion’.



1. Interference
2. Eolian
3. Supra
4. Penumbra I
5. Isochrone
6. Halo
7. Fermion
8. Penumbra II
9. Axion
10. Aurora