LARAAJI - Flow Goes the Universe - 2LP - Vinyl

Label: All Saints SKU: 15182 Catalogue ID: WAST063LP Format: Vinyl
We have 2 copy(ies) left.
24 people are viewing this right now
LARAAJI - Flow Goes the Universe - 2LP - Vinyl

LARAAJI - Flow Goes the Universe - 2LP - Vinyl



LABEL: All Saints


BARCODE: 5060263723608



1. Being Here (25:12)
2. Immersion (02:31)
3. A Cave In England (12:22)
4. Zither Dance (07:58)
5. In Continuum (04:27)
6. Deep Celestial (05:59)
7. Space Choir (05:06)
8. Mbira Dance (03:29)

LARAAJI – Flow Goes the Universe

2LP – Black Vinyl
(Housed in a Gatefold sleeve re-designed by David Coppenhall. Includes download code.)

First time vinyl edition of one of Laraaji’s best loved albums, originally released in 1992 as one of the first releases on the All Saints label. Flow Goes The Universe was recorded in Tokyo, Osaka, New York City and the English Lake District at various studio sessions and live concerts and subsequently compiled and augmented by ‘infinite guitarist’ Michael Brook, noted for his collaborations with Brian Eno, Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan, Robert Fripp and David Sylvian.

A suite of luminous ambient pieces that stands amongst Laraaji’s very best work. Cut as a double album by Stefan Betke (aka Pole) for maximum fidelity and housed in a gatefold sleeve re-designed by David Coppenhall from his original projection-based designs. Liner note interview with Laraaji conducted by Andrew Parks.

See below for tracklisting…